Skip to main content

Bovisa Candiani Library - BBC

Via Candiani, 72 - 20158 Milano (Bovisa Campus - building B1)

 

Services for the public: ph. 02.2399.5684

To access the library you always need your university ID card (Policard), which is stricly personal and non-transferable.  

 

Specific opening hours

Material library
 

 

For information on services in general, see the section Services

In particular:

Consultation of post-graduate and PhD theses:

The post graduate theses are kept in a remote deposit, from which they are taken every two weeks upon request made by the Catalog. The theses will be available in the library from the sixth day following the taking. Consultation can take place at any university library.
It is advisable to contact the library to confirm the availability of the thesis. Below is the calendar of terms within which to make the request from the Catalog:

2024
January: tuesday 9th; 23rd
February: tuesday 6th; 20th
March:  tuesday 5th; 19th
April: tuesday 2nd; 16th
May: tuesday 7th; 21st
June: tuesday 4th; 18th
July: tuesday 2nd; 16th
September: tuesday 3rd; 17th
October: tuesday 1st15th; 29th
November: tuesday 12th26th
December: tuesday 10th

  • self-service photocopy and scanner machines: It is possible to make photocopies and documents scan at Poliprint, building B4  
  • rooms for study and research groups: Three rooms are available on the second floor. The reservation is possible through the app Affluences. More information
     
  • one mobile workstation (wallet) is available on the first floor The workstation is available also for video calls and the reservation is possible through the app Affluences. More information
     
  • e-book corner: On the first floor you can read some of the most requested eBooks using the tablets in the library
     
  • by the workstations of the library you can gain access to Politecnico website, catalogues and subscribed eletronic resources (electronic journals, databases, eBooks).
     

Material library
For further information click on materioteca@polimi.it

If you need support or further information

The library, opened to the public in September 1997, possesses the texts indicated in the bibliographies of the official teaching programs. You can also find works dedicated to issues relating to the architecture project and design, which document the progress of Italian and foreign design culture. 
There are approximately 100 journals on subscription.
Around 50,000 theses relating to both the Schools of Architecture and Engineering are stored in the library's Archives.

You can find all books and journals available in the library searching the catalogue or using the discovery tool BIBLIOSEARCH.

Head of Bovisa libraries and Acquisition Unit: Piero Ruggeri, ph. 02.2399.7175, e-mail piero.ruggeri@polimi.it
Manager of Campus Life Division: Chiara Pesenti, ph. 02.2399.2428, e-mail chiara.pesenti@polimi.it

Monica Corio - tel. 02.2399.8052 - e-mail monica.corio@polimi.it
Alberto Dattola - tel. 02.2399.2067 - e-mail alberto.dattola@polimi.it 
Sonia Farina - tel. 02.2399.7178 - e-mail sonia.farina@polimi.it
Raffaela Rignanese - ph. 02.2399.5705 - e-mail raffaela.rignanese@polimi.it
Graziella Sasso - ph. 02.2399.7176 - e-mail graziella.sasso@polimi.it