Skip to main content

Bovisa Candiani Library - BBC

Via Candiani, 72 - 20158 Milano (Bovisa Campus - building B1)

 

Services for the public: ph. 02.2399.5684

To access the library you always need your university ID card (Policard)

The number of places available is reduced to 119 in order to allow the social distancing.
You have to wear a face mask while staying in the library.

Specific opening hours

Material library
 

 

For general information about library services visit the section Services

In particular:

  • Consultation of post-graduate and PhD theses: Theses will be withdrawn from the external deposit every 4 weeks. The 2021 calendar foresees the following dates for the withdrawal: 24th September, 22nd October, 19th November and 10th December 2021.
    Theses must be reserved from the catalogue two days before the date indicated in the calendar, and will be available for consultation the week after. Consultation is possible in any library of our university
     
  • self-service photocopy and scanner machines: It is possible to make photocopies and documents scan at Poliprint (mezzanine floor, building B1)  
     
  • rooms for study and research groups: Three rooms are available on the second floor. The reservation is possible through the app Affluences. More information
     
  • one mobile workstation (wallet) is available on the second floor, reserved for professors and BSc and MSc thesis students. The reservation is possible through the app Affluences. More information
     
  • e-book corner: On the first floor you can read some of the most requested eBooks using the tablets in the library
     
  • by the workstations of the library you can gain access to Politecnico website, catalogues and subscribed eletronic resources (electronic journals, databases, eBooks).
     

Material library
For requests and information write to materioteca@polimi.it or call 02.2399.7176
For further information click on Material Library

If you need support or further information you can contact the Reference service or write to Ask@yourlibrary service

 

The library, opened to the public in September 1997, possesses the texts indicated in the bibliographies of the official teaching programs. You can also find works dedicated to issues relating to the architecture project and design, which document the progress of Italian and foreign design culture. 
There are approximately 100 journals on subscription.
Around 50,000 theses relating to both the Schools of Architecture and Engineering are stored in the library's Archives.

You can find all books and journals available in the library searching the catalogue or using the discovery tool BIBLIOSEARCH

Head of Bovisa libraries and Acquisition Unit: Piero Ruggeri, ph. 02.2399.7175, e-mail piero.ruggeri@polimi.it
Manager of Campus Life Division: Chiara Pesenti, ph. 02.2399.2428, e-mail chiara.pesenti@polimi.it

Monica Corio - tel. 02.2399.8052 - e-mail monica.corio@polimi.it
Alberto Dattola - tel. 02.2399.2067 - e-mail alberto.dattola@polimi.it 
Giovanni Dell'Acqua - tel. 02.2399.5655 - e-mail giovanni.dellacqua@polimi.it
Sonia Farina - tel. 02.2399.7178 - e-mail sonia.farina@polimi.it
Mariacristina Garanzini - tel. 02.2399.2551 - e-mail mariacristina.garanzini@polimi.it
Giancarlo Motta - ph. 02.2399.5704 - e-mail giancarlo.motta@polimi.it
Raffaela Rignanese - ph. 02.2399.5705 - e-mail raffaela.rignanese@polimi.it
Sasso Graziella - ph. 02.2399.7176 - e-mail graziella.sasso@polimi.it